Header graphic for print
HL Chronicle of Data Protection Privacy & Information Security News & Trends
Posted in News & Events

Webinar Invitation – CCPA Draft Regulations: What You Need to Know

Tim Tobin

Melissa Bianchi

Mark Brennan

Bret Cohen

Scott Loughlin

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Please join Hogan Lovells on October 17 for a discussion of the much-anticipated proposed California Consumer Privacy Act (CCPA) regulations released recently by the California Attorney General.

While the proposed regulations may change, including based on public input, they provide valuable signals of how the California Attorney General may ultimately approach a wide array of CCPA requirements.

The Hogan Lovells team will discuss the proposed requirements and how they would impact privacy notices, individual rights requests, financial incentive programs, and contracting strategies. We will also discuss steps you can take to develop reasonable and defensible CCPA compliance strategies by January 1, 2020, along with several areas where businesses may want to provide comments to the Attorney General based on practical business realities.

We hope you can join us for a discussion with Tim Tobin, Melissa Bianchi, Mark Brennan, Bret Cohen and Scott Loughlin.

Date:
Thursday, October 17, 2019

Time:
9:00 PST
12:00 EST
17:00 GMT

To register for the webinar, click here.